Early Years Learning

Overview of the EYFS 

Our youngest pupils are taught according to a specially designed curriculum, the Early Years Foundation Stage. This curriculum runs from Birth- 5 years and children through this curriculum during their time in Nursery and then seamlessly continue on this learning journey as they enter Reception. The curriculum consists of seven areas of learning. These are detailed below: 

  • Personal, social and emotional development
  • Communication and language
  • Physical development
  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the world
  • Expressive arts and design

A Parent's Guide to Early Years and Foundation Stage

A Guide to your Child's Learninig and Development in Early Years & Foundation Stage

Early Years & Foundation Stage Intent, Implementation & Impact Document

Curriculum Map - Nursery